Strange waters

6 responses

  1. Strange, indeed. It has a surreal feeling. BTW, was this shot on film?

    August 8, 2011 at 7:11 am

  2. No, sadly it’s digital and tinted a bit in editing. Would love to work with film, but at the moment it’s a bit difficult.

    Glad you liked it though!

    August 8, 2011 at 10:56 am

  3. There’s something very different about some of your pictures, something intriguing and very inventive – good stuff! FATman

    August 8, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    • Well I’m constantly trying new stuff, learning as I go along, and generally trying not to be too formulaic. Thank you, that’s such a wonderful thing to say, and it shows me that I’m moving in the right direction.

      Cheers

      JP

      August 9, 2011 at 7:01 am

  4. bllparkfrank

    This is great….I like the reflections and the ripples, and I even like the purple tint to it. I think it adds a feeling of…oh I don’t know…nostalgia maybe? At any rate, it ties the image together. Great work!

    August 9, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    • While taking this shot I meant for it to go b&w, but then the muse got hold of me and told me to try something a bit different. So thanks a lot for the comment (and compliment), I’m actually quite proud of this one. I mean there’s nothing special to it really, but like you said, maybe it’s the nostalgia factor – which I’m a great fan of.

      August 9, 2011 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply

