Last winter

13 responses

  1. I like the vintage look of the photo, the strong contrast provided by the smoke. Also the vignetting works nicely.

    August 10, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    • It’s one of those shots I’m not completely happy with, but I do like the smoke, and the contrast of it – like you mentioned. Thanks so much for the insightful comment, and glad you liked it.

      August 10, 2011 at 9:41 pm

  2. Very nice atmospheric B&W shot. I like that glimpse of light over on the horizon.

    August 10, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    • Like I said in the comment above, I’m not completely confident with the shot, but that glimpse of light you mentioned certainly went a long way to convincing myself. Cheers for the comment and ‘like’.

      August 10, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  3. thetindrummer

    beautiful, witha strong atmosphere!

    August 11, 2011 at 10:23 am

    • Thanks a mil! Wasn’t too sure about this shot actually, but I’m slowly warming up to it a bit more. You know how it is, you are always your own worst critic.

      August 11, 2011 at 10:34 am

  4. I am so glad you came to my blog and commented. Now that I have stopped by yours, your compliments mean so much more. Your photos ROCK! Consider me a fan.

    August 11, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    • High praise indeed! Thanks so much for the awesome compliment. I’m looking forward to seeing some more of those wonderful VW’s, man but I love those shots of yours.

      August 11, 2011 at 3:13 pm

  5. Oh my god that’s good!!! That gets right up and hits me right in the eye!!! The houses behind and the smoke/steam in front – this vapour makes it – and monochrome is the ideal medium here. And also the small dark vignette in the top corners – just right! Whatever you’re doing, keep on doing it! FATman

    August 11, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    • I’m flattered beyond belief by your enthusiastic comment, thanks ever so much! You know I almost junked this one as I felt it too, I don’t know, maybe clichéd? Glad I didn’t though cause it’s growing on me, I mean with praise like that how couldn’t it…

      August 11, 2011 at 8:15 pm

  6. very nice – love the vignetting.

    August 15, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    • Thanks so much for the lovely compliment and visit.

      August 16, 2011 at 6:51 am

  7. This is great photograph…. fascinated me. Thank you,with my love, nia

    December 25, 2013 at 10:26 pm

Leave a Reply

