Sunset trees

9 responses

  1. Very nice, JP, unusual, almost eerie >>> I thought you said you were going off the boil – you’re back on the booze, I know! Excellent pictures. Adrian

    September 21, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    • Ha ha, thanks Adrian, you always bring a smile to my face you know. These are actually shots I took some time ago, and to be honest, I’m not crazy about them, but I like the mood, so there we go. I haven’t taken anything new in some time, but I’m slowly getting there, and working on a few ideas for projects. I mean you can never stay away from the camera for too long, can you?

      September 22, 2011 at 10:27 am

  2. mjcache

    Just gorgeous. Nicely captured sunshine pouring golden yellow on the lush green setting.

    September 21, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    • What a great compliment, thank you so much MJ, it really is much appreciated as I’m struggling a bit at the moment, you know, inspiration wise.

      September 22, 2011 at 10:29 am

  3. bllparkfrank

    Welcome back! I like that path curving off into the sunlight, its beautiful

    September 25, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    • Thank you so much for the kind comment. The light was just so beautiful on this particular day…

      September 26, 2011 at 3:07 pm

  4. I really LOVE the top photo. It reminds me of the light in Sydney – when i remember it as a kid, during the summer. Really great.

    February 6, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    • Yeah, there was such lovely light that afternoon, really gorgeous conditions. Did you notice that the bottom one also appears in ‘Nowhereville’? Thought I might use the light a bit differently…

      February 7, 2012 at 10:16 am

      • I definitely noticed it’s monchrome sibling in the recent post..

        February 8, 2012 at 4:18 am

Leave a Reply

