Monsieur boucher

11 responses

  1. I would not dare to upset him, with that knife in his hand🙂. Very nicely caught moment.

    September 26, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    • mjcache

      I agree with sifrim. Quite a ‘transportational’ shot – feel like I’m there, looking in.

      September 26, 2011 at 11:30 pm

      • I kinda tried to pull the viewer into the moment, so thanks a lot mj, glad to hear it worked.

        September 27, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    • Yeah, and the expression on his face looks pretty damn serious! Thanks sifrim.

      September 27, 2011 at 2:23 pm

  2. Strange and excellent picture, JP – made even stranger by the butcher’s stance and expression, and by the tartan umbarella in the umbarella stand! Adrian

    September 27, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    • Yeah, and the woman’s smiling, which makes it all a bit ambiguous I think. You know the funny thing is that the tartan umbrella caught my eye in the first place, and not the whole set up with the butcher, which I found quite intriguing because it raises the question of your own eye, and what draws it.

      Btw, I meant to ask you, when are we going to get more of those Hemingway(esque) shots of yours, as I think they are simply brilliant.

      Cheers,

      JP

      September 27, 2011 at 8:32 pm

      • I can only remember posting one photo that you thought Hemingwayesque – that one of your’s truly!!! I’m not sure I have any more but I’ll look. Getting the time to do things is the problem – a fulltime job sure eats a hole out of the day! What do you think of the wedding reception legs? Adrian

        October 1, 2011 at 7:46 am

  3. zootshooter

    Great shot here, the colours are great, the reds and whites that run throughout the picture are really striking. I think your candid shots are real interesting. Keep up the street photography, I like it!

    September 28, 2011 at 9:05 am

    • Thanks so much for the comments and the compliment. Yeah, I really do like the street photography, but I’m still very much learning as I go along, enjoying it immensely though!

      October 1, 2011 at 10:20 am

  4. I love his expression! Great colors too

    October 12, 2011 at 7:39 am

    • Yeah, that’s what caught my eye as well, the contrast in his expression and the woman (his wife?) next to him. Thanks so much for the cool compliment.

      October 12, 2011 at 3:31 pm

Leave a Reply

