After Hours (indistinct solitude)



8 responses

  1. I always like window and reflection shots!🙂

    September 29, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    • Glad you liked these then. Thanks Sheila.

      September 30, 2011 at 8:22 am

  2. Very nice. I like the idea of indistinct solitude! My favourite is the first image – I like the silhouette, the blinds and the moody feel.

    September 30, 2011 at 8:39 am

  3. The entire series is very well done. The implied darkness, the lonely person, the reflections (are those human beings real or a reflection from some parallel universe?) all work together to build a strong message.

    September 30, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    • Thanks so much sifrim! And I’m really glad to hear that you got the ‘message’ as I’ve been concentrating on telling a bit of a story in my more recent shots. So it’s very encouraging to hear that I’m going in the right direction.

      October 8, 2011 at 6:16 pm

  4. Oh yes, JP, this is good stuff!!! My opinion of these is the same as the order in which they’re displayed here. For me the top one is best – and I wonder how a radical crop – the yellow lined rectangle including the human shadow – would be. Adrian

    October 1, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    • Yeah, that’s a very good suggestion Adrian, and I’ve been thinking along the same lines recently as the cropping in that shot’s been bothering me. I’m also considering changing the series to b&w, but will see.

      Cheers,

      JP

      October 8, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

