Sidewalk kitchen

7 responses

  1. Oh wow, what a picture!!!!!! Absolutely tremendous – this is a good weekend because I’ve seen two absolutely gripping shots, and this is one of them – hits me right between the eyes! Very imaginative and very different – really excellent work, JP. Adrian

    October 9, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    • Wow, what an encouraging response, thanks Adrian! Yeah, I thought it might be a bit different as the opportunity caught the side of my eye while roaming around the streets. You always seem to see interesting possibilities if you spend enough time drifting through the alley ways, don’t you? And I spend quite a bit of time doing exactly that, waiting for the unexpected. Cheers again for the brilliant compliment, much appreciated.

      October 9, 2011 at 3:34 pm

      • Yes, and I find that I see more photo possibilities when I’m not actively looking for them, but rather drifting aimlessly about and around – sometimes, really trying to see shots is quite unproductive. A

        October 10, 2011 at 4:15 pm

  2. I really like this image, because it is stacked with mystery and texture. I also am drawn to the black and white. If it had been in color, I do not think it would have been as interesting. I believe that your eye for this shot was squarely on target, Sally W. Donatello

    October 9, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    • Thank so much for the kind compliments Sally. Yes, in hindsight I feel quite lucky to have spotted this one from the corner of my eye.

      October 10, 2011 at 5:27 pm

  3. Well, all was said in the comments above. A masterpiece, could be very well a drawing. And perfect in b&w. Indeed, one of the best photos I’ve seen lately.

    October 19, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    • What a compliment! Thank you so much sifrim.

      October 20, 2011 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

