Dance in Time 3 (Flux)

25 responses

  1. Really like these. If I had to pick a favorite, I’d say the 2nd one. My eye just keeps going back to that one. Great work here.

    December 16, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    • Thanks Katie, glad you like them! I’m not very confident (yet) when it comes to abstract images, as it’s still quite new to me, but I’m reasonably happy with how these turned out.

      December 19, 2011 at 8:25 am

  2. I’m with the last image – it’s simple and interesting.

    December 16, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    • Thanks Marina! Yes, I agree with you, the last one is not as ‘flashy’ as the other’s, it’s simple and to the point, which is important I reckon.

      December 19, 2011 at 8:23 am

  3. These are quite unique. They all pull me in. Great work.

    December 17, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    • Thanks a lot, this kind of thing is relatively new to me, but I’m liking it, and will most definitely explore further. Must just say that I found a lot of new inspiration on your site!

      December 17, 2011 at 5:56 pm

  4. Another wonderful series. The third image ‘gets’ me.

    December 17, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    • Thanks Meanderer. Yes, the third one was actually the most experimental of this collection, and I wasn’t quite sure of it to be honest, but I think (hope) it turned out all right.

      December 19, 2011 at 8:21 am

  5. dang. intense set.

    December 18, 2011 at 7:46 am

    • You reckon it’s ‘intense’? Nah, not really, I could go way further, LOL.

      Cheers mate.

      December 18, 2011 at 8:23 pm

  6. cool!!

    December 18, 2011 at 9:55 am

  7. Thought provoking .

    December 18, 2011 at 11:25 am

    • Glad to hear you experience them that way, thanks man.

      December 19, 2011 at 8:18 am

  8. OK, JP, this is it!!! >>> remember that confession feels SO good so >>>>> JUST WHAT IS IT YOU’RE ON????? >>>> because I want some too!!!

    Each one of these is a stunning picture. The top one is just possibly the weakest, but the other three are simply superb, simply that. I am just taken aback by this stuff – maybe you’re baring your soul here?

    Well, total admiration from me! Adrian

    December 18, 2011 at 11:56 am

    • Wow, thanks Adrian. I don’t know, I suppose I might be baring my soul, and to be quite frank, it feels a bit intense actually. It feels like I’m being consumed, which is good, because I believe in intensity, but it’s also quite scary in a way…

      December 18, 2011 at 8:21 pm

  9. The blurry way home, the dance of light & shadows & the lonesomeness of a sign on a wall hypnotize me. Is it what I see or are there a hundred stories hiding behind I can imagine the moment I started looking at these gems of yours?

    Confusion never felt better, Jean-Pierre. A shaky ride through sadness, lonesomeness. Trying to make the way to some safe place we don’t know yet. It’s gritty, it’s rough & it’s brilliant, man!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    December 18, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    • Ah man, cheers for the kind compliments. But I have to tell you that your evocative shot’s, and reading & listening to the music that goes so well with them, have inspired me, they have caused me to look deeper, and to truly feel photography in a way I haven’t really done before. Inspiration is not something that happens everyday, you know, and for that I thank you.

      Travel well, my friend.
      JP

      December 19, 2011 at 8:17 am

  10. a very beautiful series of abstract images! Great grain and very inspiring work!

    December 19, 2011 at 8:31 am

    • Thanks so much Mimo! Thought I might try something new (ish)…

      December 21, 2011 at 11:47 am

  11. A little bit of mystery in a mysterious world. Light falling on shadows revealing shapeless shapes. Great images – thank you!

    December 23, 2011 at 9:20 am

    • And that’s what the world sometimes feels like, what time itself feels like, shapeless and adrift…

      Thanks so much for the kind compliment Keith.

      December 24, 2011 at 10:21 am

  12. Atmospheric, noir, maybe a bit of menace…at least that’s where these send me. Yea, I like looking at these.

    December 25, 2011 at 11:23 am

  13. Impressionistic.

    January 10, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    • Well yes, that might be the case…I suppose it does feel that way.

      January 10, 2012 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

