Goodnight, she said

16 responses

  1. Just wanted to let you know that I nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogger award.

    December 30, 2011 at 12:15 am

    • That is a great & splendid honour, thank you so much MariAnne.

      January 2, 2012 at 8:27 am

  2. and Happy Birthday😉

    December 30, 2011 at 2:20 am

  3. Crazy good…as always.

    December 30, 2011 at 5:37 am

  4. I love the color toning you’ve done. It gives the pictures a wonderful sense of mystery.

    December 30, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    • Thanks so much! Glad to hear that you experienced it that way – which was the intention.

      Happy new year!

      December 31, 2011 at 1:42 pm

  5. “And Johnny whispered: Good night, it’s all tight Jane / I’ll meet you tomorrow night on Lover’s Lane / We may find it out on the street tonight baby / Or we may walk until the daylight maybe” (Bruce Springsteen)

    She may say good night but I know there’s a new day dawning & we will ride these roads ’til there ain’t no more road. Gasoline instead of blood in our veins & this lonesomeness that drives us further & further down the road.

    All the best brother & safe travels, Fritsch.

    December 31, 2011 at 11:46 am

    • I like that, gasoline instead of blood…Man, that sounds and feels so true. How it sometimes burns through your heart, burning it with joy and despair, yes, sometimes both at once, as it should do. On we go with dusky tunes vibrating through our souls, next destination, always unknown…

      January 1, 2012 at 8:07 pm

  6. Fiona.q

    the moment i see your shots,one thing pops up on my mind: “why i feel your views are so young”.

    December 31, 2011 at 1:12 pm

  7. bllparkfrank

    Beautiful tones…I love these. Your photos always give me sense of nostalgia for these things though I have never seen them before.

    January 1, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    • Thanks so much for the kind comment! Seems like I’m heading in the right direction…

      January 2, 2012 at 8:24 am

  8. A beautiful set of photos, JP – as the comments above say, you are stamped all over these images, both for their subjects and that great colouring / toning. My favourites here are the two at the bottom – tremendous atmosphere! Excellent stuff! Adrian – hope you’ve received my email!

    January 1, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    • I did receive your mail, thanks friend! And I’m heartened to hear that you like this collection, as it’s one I feel quite strongly about, it’s one of those that really ‘spoke’ to me, if you know what I mean. There’s actually a few more in this collection I’m still working on, still tweaking a bit while looking for the right music to tweak it with…

      Thanks for the kind comments, Adrian. As always it means the world to me.

      January 1, 2012 at 8:00 pm

Leave a Reply

