Dreaming in colour

18 responses

  1. these are just stunning

    January 20, 2012 at 8:20 pm

  2. Who ever thought oil on the ground could be so beautiful. Keen eye Bro!

    January 20, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    • Thanks Timm, and yeah, I find it absolutely amazing how we can find beauty where we least expect it…

      January 22, 2012 at 9:25 pm

  3. Great abstracts! 🙂

    January 20, 2012 at 8:37 pm

  4. Love the shadows in #1 and the iridescence of the oil stain, in #3. Jp – it’s lovely to see these subtle colours.

    January 20, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    • And these came out completely different than I expected! It’s weird, sometimes we have something specific in mind, and then, completely unexpectedly everything changes…

      Thanks, Marina.

      January 22, 2012 at 9:28 pm

  5. I was going to say gorgeous images but they are more like spaces than images. Like you are in them rather than outside of them.

    January 20, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    • What a interesting observation, Karen. Hmm, it’s difficult to ‘see’ it myself, but I think I get what you mean. Thanks a lot!

      January 22, 2012 at 9:31 pm

  6. Very dreamlike. I love the rainbow colours in the petrol leak on the road and the top one seems especially dreamlike to me – it’s beautiful and I have no idea what it is!

    January 21, 2012 at 2:25 am

    • Thanks so much for the kind words! Yeah, I fell in love with that oil mark as soon as I noticed it…It was just so unexpected, you know.

      January 22, 2012 at 9:33 pm

  7. mjcache (Mel Cope)

    Hey Cam, it takes a keen eye and artistic skill to make the ‘everyday’ visually engaging. Well done Cam.

    January 21, 2012 at 3:04 am

    • Thanks so much, MJ! Yeah, it’s a constant process I guess, you know, experimenting and searching for the right type of shot.

      January 21, 2012 at 8:16 am

  8. They’re all captivating, but the first has the quality of an abstract painting, Sally

    January 21, 2012 at 2:19 pm

  9. It’s a light following me while I dream in colour. And it’s even dancing on these walls while I feel wahed away like some oil traces on the road. At least I can smell the horizon I’m heading for when I step through your galleries, man. No stopping here. Not even time to hold your breath. Nothing but running to leave behind what we found & go on looking for new dreams. Some of them found. Some of them still looked for. A great essay, ym friend. And a great to feel to these gems!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    January 23, 2012 at 8:02 am

  10. Wow! now this is a change in style for you, JP, and don’t know what you’re on, but its good – wowee! Haven’t a clue what the top two depict, but they’re excellent photos. I think I’ve got to grips with the bottom one, and the white ?parking border at the top, it looks like its floating in the air! Simply excellent photography, my friend. Good stuff – I could do with seeing a lot more like this!!! Adrian

    January 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

Leave a Reply

