Ol’ 55

Well my time went so quickly, I went lickety-splickly out to my old ’55
As I drove away slowly, feeling so holy, God knows, I was feeling alive.

Now the sun’s coming up, I’m riding with Lady Luck, freeway cars and trucks,
Stars beginning to fade, and I lead the parade
Just a-wishing I’d stayed a little longer,
Oh, Lord, let me tell you that the feeling’s getting stronger.

– Tom Waits (Live)

* Don’t forget to have a look at my humble, yet oh so passionate affair. http://www.indiegogo.com/Nowhereville?a=428070 The dream lives on! And thanks to the generosity of one of our own here on WordPress, that dream beckons ever closer, thank you S.

10 responses

  1. Hookin up the trailer!!! Nice!

    February 18, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    • Yep, hooking it on and gassing it up! Ready to rumble…

      February 22, 2012 at 6:16 pm

  2. An exciting adventure ahead; you’re going to breathe life into those unknown spaces that we have yet to discover through your images!

    February 19, 2012 at 12:09 am

    • Can’t wait for summer! Can’t wait to finally get rolling. I tell you I haven’t been this excited or hopeful in a very long time indeed. Thanks, Marina!

      February 22, 2012 at 6:18 pm

  3. I’m sure riding with Lady Luck. And I’m sure riding with you, brother. May lod man Tom be on our side when we cross these plains & spend the night in some trailer. That’s a great storytelling, JP. Once again: Soulfood. Straight to the heart & great!

    All the best & safe travels, Fritsch.

    February 19, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    • I know you are, brother. And believe me, late at night while sitting in that trailer and staring at a moonlit sky, I’ll be offering you a swig from my wine bottle, we’ll toast together.

      February 22, 2012 at 6:21 pm

  4. I like that caravan shot. I kind of want to go in there.

    February 23, 2012 at 1:22 am

    • Yeah, it might look a bit creepy, but I reckon it would be quite homely actually. And imagine that night sky above your flimsy roof…

      February 23, 2012 at 6:22 pm

  5. Nice pictures, JP, and great words too! Adrian

    February 24, 2012 at 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

