Nowhereville (7 days to go)

 

All that remains is 7 days, and Nowhereville is nearing it’s conclusion, or rather it’s beginning I should say, because that’s exactly what it is obviously, the beginning. Now the real adventure starts, soon I’ll go out in search of these places I have spoken of so often over the preceding days and weeks. And even though I might not get close to the funding needed for this journey, I’m still determined to bring this ‘passionate affair’ to life, there’s simply no other way. This affair demands satisfaction, and it deserves fulfilling the faith shown in it by all who have taken an interest in the journey thus far.

I would like to take a moment and thank my WordPress contributors thus far, what you guys have done is utterly astonishing.  For the funding I say a massive thank you, and for the pure faith shown in the project, well, for that I don’t have the words to thank you properly. Your generosity overwhelms me, and I’m utterly humbled by it. I’m dedicating Nowhereville to you, you shared in this vision, and so this project belongs as much to you as it ever could to myself.

And these are the magnificent people I’m speaking of, thanks again guys. Soon we’ll be taking to the road, soon this project will come to glorious life.

Adrian at http://eccentric99.wordpress.com/

Jonathan at http://bottlecapsandbrokenbits.wordpress.com/

James at http://jamesboshea.wordpress.com/

Timm at http://timmeubanks.wordpress.com/

George at http://gweaverii.me/

and of course Sorin over at https://ifrimphotography.wordpress.com/

You guys rock!

22 responses

  1. It is the most exciting moment when a journey is about to begin, especially when ou do not know where it will lead you!

    April 20, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    • Yes exactly! And that’s the only way to go I reckon…

      April 23, 2012 at 7:42 pm

  2. George Weaver

    Beautiful post. I love the music too. It enhances your slideshow.

    April 21, 2012 at 3:32 am

  3. JP, Nowhereville already lives, and it has such a strong appeal! Dusty, mysterious, enchanting, whispering in my ears like a mermaid, it’s a journey in our collective memories. I simply love the video an looking forward to seeing the full project outcome. My best wishes for your journey!

    April 21, 2012 at 5:36 am

    • Thanks so much, Sorin. And yes that’s been the idea since the beginning, ever since that first shot outside the abandoned old cinema. It’s all about the process of remembering, individually yes, but also in the universal sense…

      Will keep you updated!

      April 23, 2012 at 7:48 pm

  4. yay I can’t wait
    Go Ulysses Go🙂

    April 21, 2012 at 6:54 am

    • Believe me, that makes 2 of us! Thanks, Laura.

      April 23, 2012 at 7:50 pm

  5. for some reason can’t watch the video..and now even more curious how this is going to develop…nice

    April 22, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    • Damn, really? That’s so weird…Well, I’m going to try and update regularly with new shot’s, so make sure to have a peek every now & again!

      April 23, 2012 at 7:53 pm

  6. Best wishes Jean-Pierre. X

    April 23, 2012 at 12:27 am

  7. settleandchase

    Fly!!🙂

    April 23, 2012 at 10:06 am

  8. such a beautiful post! Have a wonderful journey!

    April 24, 2012 at 12:33 pm

  9. Best wishes to you. Vaya con Dios.

    April 24, 2012 at 5:28 pm

  10. Excellent photos and music, my friend. Well, this is it – I can only say “Go for it” and, if there are times of toil or sorrow, just remember to keep on keeping on! And take care! Adrian

    April 28, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    • Thanks, man! I’m so grateful for that phrase that I got from you, ‘Keeping on keeping on’, right there in those words are all that you could possibly need…

      I’ll send you an email before I leave, which should be next week sometime.

      Cheers,
      JP

      May 3, 2012 at 7:04 pm

  11. I love these images! All the best!

    May 1, 2012 at 9:15 pm

Leave a Reply

